WERRRRRRRRRKKKK!!!!!!!!


Werrrrrk it Wednesday girls!!!!! This one is sponsored by Tutu.com!

This contest gives the winner the chance to model one of Tutu.com’s fierce, cool and uber hip leos in a professional shoot with… MOI! DUH!!!

That’s right!! You will have a full on professional photo shoot IN MY STUDIO, rocking one of tutu.com’s fun leos!! They are HAWWWWWWWWWWT! PLUS… You will be featured on Tutu.com’s FB page!!

For me, when I am shooting a ballerina, shooting them in a leo is where it is at. I enjoy the tutus,they are all pretty and what not, but that is kinda where they start and stop. Not a whole lot you can do with them. In a leo, they can DANCE! They can move. You can create so much more, so many more shapes. You can better see the lines they are able to create, in a leo. You can see their muscle definition in a leo. the shoot is guaranteed to garner way more variety and way more stunning images. It gets down to basics which is what I like about Balanchine’s leo ballets. You are stripped down to the purity of the movement. No costumes to deter from the athleticism.


please note… the above leos are NOT Tutu.Com but Eleve and were used for illustration purposes only

So, I think I have made my point there, huh? So for this contest, you will need to show us how you can WERRRRRRRRRK it!!! This is a chance to show off your skills and more so, your lines. This contest will judge more harshly or with greater scrutiny then the others. This is not a cutesy wootsy contest! You want to be on my blog, shot by me and be on Tutu.com’s FB, you betta be fierce!!!

For this one, we are looking for girls 18 and older.

You gotta come to my studio for the shoot and be willing to sign a release.

You need to be flexible with scheduling and the shoot needs to happen this month!

*** NO PRINTS ARE INCLUDED WITH THIS. THIS IS FOR MODELING ONLY!

If you have modeled for us before, you may not enter this contest.

Above all, you betta bring it and be fierce!!!

To enter, comment on the entry with what you bring. what makes you fierce? now is the time to sell yourself.

ALSO!!!!! YOU MUST EMAIL ME A PHOTO OF YOU IN A LEOTARD. WHILE WRITTEN WORD IS GREAT, WE ALSO NEED TO SEE *YOU* IN PRINT. YOU WILL BE REPRESENTING US, SO WE NEED TO MAKE SURE YOU WILL DO IT WELL!

SEND EMAILS TO BRIAN@BMENGINI.COM!!!

I am shooting tomorrow night so this will be a late notice thing.

This entry was posted in contest, dance, leotardd, Tutu.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WERRRRRRRRRKKKK!!!!!!!!

  1. Liz Greene says:

    I am fierce because I sweat buckets when I werk! My commitment and passion that goes into my every move comes out in the form of sweat from every pore. I’ve been called a water park before and I’m proud of it. I give it all I got in even the easiest tasks. Plies and tendus? Yup, I’m dripping. But I’ve always said, men sweat, women perspire and dancers shine!

Leave a Reply

